"There is nothing more hopeful than listening to the powerful words of a young woman."

- WriteGirl Supporter



WriteGirl Core Board

John Marshall: LSC Communications

Allison Deegan: Los Angeles County Office of Education

Marc Hernandez: Douglas Elliman Real Estate

Alex Meredith

Nandita Patel: TSK Architects

Keren Taylor: WriteGirl Founder and Executive Director

Sydney Zhang: The Capital Group






Advisory Board

Barbara Abercrombie: Writer/Teacher

Shelley Berger: Poet/Teacher

Susie Coelho: HGTV

Mark E. Cull: Red Hen Press

Paul Cummins: New Visions Foundation

Maria del Pilar O'Cadiz: UC Irvine

Kai EL´ Zabar: Writer/Editor

Elizabeth Forsythe Hailey: Novelist

Mollie Gregory: Author/Teacher

Caroline Heldman: Occidental College

Diana Means: Warner Brothers

Vickie Nam: Writer/Editor, Yell-Oh Girls

Joy Picus: Former LA Councilwoman/Community Organizer

Debbie Reber: Author

Aleida Rodríguez: Poet/ Editor

Diane Siegel: Los Angeles Public Library





Become a Supporter of WriteGirl

WriteGirl welcomes your contribution to help support our growing organization.
Email us at: support@writegirl.org

Our current supporters